Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      flutelady
      Participant
        • Allows Edits: No
        @flutelady

No Achievements Yet!

Allows Edits? No

Newbie here… just came across this group of seekers and so far I am definitely impressed. I have loved photography for years. My first “dslr” was a DiImage I found in a pawn shop about 15 years ago. My Idol is my Grandfather, Coy Poe, who was a professional photographer and outdoorsman. He got into “portraiture” to make a living but Landscapes were his love and a few hang on my walls. I love his blend of light and reflection in photos from the Sun Valley, Idaho area. In as much as I am always being captured, drawn away by the “things” that catch my eye… truly dangerous since I spend so much time driving the local highways, lol… an interest in learning Macro and capturing the creatures of nature has kept me driven. My re-entry started with a great package deal on a Canon…. I’ve passed that t3i on to my daughter and moved on to a 7D… lenses include a Tamaron 18-270 and Canon 100-400… that Tam 150-600 weighed more but dang it takes good pics…. I know what I like and I have much to learn…. I am a full time Hospice nurse and part time musician (Native American Style Flute) and, hopefully, emerging photographer….. The music and art protect my spirit and help keep me sane…. I am Rae*D*ent Art ….. preparing to pretend to retire and PLAY a lot more than I work 🙂

Tobie
          • Allows Edits: Yes
          @tobiepsg
          • Contender Icon
          • Throwdowner Icon
          Allows Edits? Yes

Welcome from a co-musician, @flutelady! I would have loved to give a Tamron 150-600 a go on both my cameras but I’m afraid my budget won’t allow it for a while at least! 😉 I’m also preparing to protect my pension by means of a main income from potography 2 years from now! 🙂

I’m looking forward to seeing your shots and participation in others’ posts!

Arthur
          Participant
            • Allows Edits: Yes