Newly joined member from Singapore

Latest Posts Photography Forums General Photo Chit Chat Introduce Yourself Here!! Newly joined member from Singapore

• This topic has 6 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 9y ago by pchengws.
Viewing 6 reply threads
  • Author
      pchengws
      Participant
        • Allows Edits: Yes
        @pchengws

No Achievements Yet!

Allows Edits? Yes

Hello Everyone,

I am new to this web site and still learning how to find my way round.
        I am not a professional photographer but I took quite a bit of photos fro family, offices school events.
        I am retired just this month and have more time to improve my photography ready for my son’s wedding and hopefully grand-children will follow. I do travel some time.
        Hope I can learn from you guys.

Regards,

Pchengws

Albirder
        Participant
          @albirder

No Achievements Yet!

Allows Edits? Yes

Welcome to LightStalking. I feel rather connected to Singapore because I follow a bird photographer, Ade Hall, who is from Singapore. He takes the most beautiful bird photos, along with John Sasse, I have ever seen. The critique forum is SharkTank but we also have non-critique forums. I hope you will choose one and start posting.

pchengws
          Participant
            @pchengws

No Achievements Yet!

Allows Edits? Yes

Hi Albirder,

Thank you for your invite. I will try but I have no long lens at this moment.

I am still trying to find out where this site has good example of photos and explain how it was taken. I show many beautiful photos but mostly with no details and some with exposure info. I would like to find out is that whether the photographer did purposely + or – compensation or did something in the post process to make it so clear and clean on the photos.

I am preparing myself for my son’s July wedding at Bali Indonesia. I hope I can master my flash skill in the open air. The ceremony starts in the late evening 5pm and runs into the night.